PENGASSAN President, Osifo Gets Re-Elected

By Miriam Humbe, Abuja
Festus Osifo has been re-elected as the President of the Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria, (PENGASSAN) was elected for another term.
Osifo who also doubled as the President of the Trade Union Congress TUC, was unanimously elected unopposed at the 7th Triennial  National Delegates Congress (NDC) 2023.
The event was held on Thursday, May 11th, 2023 at the International Conference Center Abuja.
To constitute a new Central Working Committee for the next three years, Osifo was Re-Elected alongside, Comrades Kabiru Dan Azumi erstwhile National Treasurer as the new Deputy President replacing Owan Abua who was recently promoted out of the union by his organization.
 Aliu Dauda the immediate past Chairman of Kaduna zone was elected as the new Financial Secretary, and Kingsley Udoidua was National Public Relations Officer, replacing Anietie Udoh who served out his tenure.
Also elected was Ada Mbaneso Maryann, chairperson of PENGSSAN Women’s Commission and Chidinma Anyanwu as Secretary.
Charles Ogbowu retained his position as National Auditor 1 while Ese Okusi was the new National Auditor 11.
David Owan defeated Leroy Musa to emerge as the next National Treasurer, and Dr. Eze Ifeanyi was elected as the new National Industrial Relations Officer after defeating Innocent Ugwunta, former Port Harcourt zone Secretary.
The new national officers were sworn in by Comrade Lumumba Okugbawa, the General Secretary of PENGSSAN who served as the returning officer.
The Registrar of Trade Unions supervised the election.
 In his acceptance speech, Osifo commended the Association members for conducting one of the most peaceful union elections.
He said that this was a testimony of the good programs and policies of the past three years.
He thanked everyone for the parts played in the success of the NDC.

Share your stories and pictures or advertise with us:
Whatsapp: +2348187780299 Email:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *